Unwritten Law - Blue Room (Remastered) [CD]

Unwritten Law - Blue Room (Remastered) [CD]

Regular price $9.99 Sale price $5.99


Blue Room is the debut album by the San Diego based pop punk band Unwritten Law, released in 1994 by Red Eye Records. It was the band's first full-length album and established their presence in the prolific San Diego music scene of the early 1990s. The album attracted the attention of Epic Records, who re-released it the following year.

Track Listing
1. C.P.K
2. Shallow
3. What About Me
4. Suzanne
5. Obsession
6. Tribute
7. Lessons
8. Superficial Society
9. Kill to Breathe
10. Switch
11. World War III
12. Blurred (Part 2)

The album's title is a reference to the single-room apartment that singer Scott Russo lived in during the band's early years and where most of the album was written (the room was painted entirely blue). The song title C.P.K. stands for Crazy Poway Kids and is a reference to the band's hometown of Poway, California (a suburb of San Diego). Blurred(Part 2) is a reference to a song on the band's debut EP Blurr. The songs Shallow and Suzanne would be re-recorded for their second album Oz Factor. The album is popular collector's item and fetches top dollar for vintage copies.

Unwritten Law burst back onto the scene after a 6 year hiatus with Swan. The album debuted on the Billboard Top 200 and charted at #2 Heatseeker. The band is on the VANS WARPED TOUR this summer. New single being worked to radio now.