Swollen Members - Monsters II [CD]
Swollen Members - Monsters II [CD]

Swollen Members - Monsters II [CD]

Regular price $9.99 Sale price$5.00
From the release of their debut album Balance in 1999, Swollen Members captivated the underground hip-hop world with live shows that took the raw explosive energy of rock music and powered it with the group s jaw dropping lyrical abilities. The group s universal appeal caught the attention of both underground and mainstream audiences and while earning accolades, as well as Juno Awards in their native Canada. The group has gone on to sell over 250,000 units in the United States. Over the years the group has collaborated with Everlast, Psycho Realm, Evidence, The Alchemist, Planet Asia, Chali 2Na, Nelly Furtado, Talib Kweli, and Tech N9ne.

Swollen Members burst back onto the scene after a 3 year hiatus with Armed To The Teeth in late 2009. The album landed at #146 on the Top 200, #23 Independent chart, #5 Heatseeker, and #11 on the Rap chart. In 2011, the group released Dagge Mouth that arrived on the charts at #179 overall, #3 Heatseeker and #18 Rap.

Monsters in the Closet 2 is a collection of rarities, b-sides and unreleased tracks just for the fans. The first volume of Monsters in the Closet has scanned 41,000.
With the release of Dagger Mouth in April and the solo album by lead emcee Madchild in August, Swollen Members profile will never be higher.

Track Listing:
1. Intro
2. Trust
3. Dream Chaser
4. Perfect Storm (ft. Raaka Iriscience of Dilated Peoples)
5. Broken Mirror
6. Mechanical (ft. DJ Swamp)
7. Agent Orange
8. Heartland
9. Sound Burial
10. Interlude
11. Mean Streets (ft. Souls of Mischief)
12. Brutal Elaborate
13. Honour Combat
14. Execution (feat. Krondon, Phil the Agony, Opio, A-Plus)
15. Outro