Madchild - Dope Sick Vinyl (Yellow & Black Swirl)
Madchild - Dope Sick Vinyl (Yellow & Black Swirl)
Madchild - Dope Sick Vinyl (Yellow & Black Swirl)

Madchild - Dope Sick Vinyl (Yellow & Black Swirl)

Regular price $30.00 Sale price $15.00
Madchild of Swollen Members, was on a kamikaze run with the drug oxycontin that had pushed him to the brink of oblivion. Madchild had finally hit rock bottom. His drug addiction had spiraled out of control and destroyed everything the successful emcee had worked so hard to build with is platinum selling hip-hop group Swollen Members. The fancy cars, lavish houses and rock star luxuries were all gone, as his addiction had consumed over 3 million dollars worth of assets and finances in just over four years.

Clean from drugs for the first time in his adult life, Madchild removed himself from temptation by walking away from his previous social life and bunkering down in his home studio secluded from the outside world. For the next 10 months, Madchild feverishly wrote and recorded his first ever solo album, 'Dope Sick'.

Not only is 'Dope Sick' a story of triumph over adversity, but it has allowed Madchild to be reborn creatively. Unshackled from the chains of his past indiscretions, Madchild has confronted his darkest emotions and used them as a source of inspiration to create one of the most insanely captivating hip-hop releases of 2012.

Track list
1. Devil's Reject (feat. DJ Revolution)
2. Grenade Launcher (feat. Slaine of La Coka Nostra & Prevail of Swollen Members)
3. Monster
4. Runaway
5. Oxylude
6. Wake Up
7. Battleaxe (feat. Dilated Peoples, Bishop Lamont & D-Sisive)
8. Jitters (feat. Dutch Robinson & Matt Brevner)
9. Little Monster Blend
10. Judgment Day (feat. Sophia Danai)
11. Dickhead
12. Fuck Madchild (feat. Phil The Agony)
13. Mongoloid
14. Freak
15. Reaper
16. Wanted